Baroque 2. – Concert of the Kodály Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra

Kodály Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra awaits the audience for the next concert in the concert series conducted by permanent conductor Tibor Bényi on the 5th of March from 7.00 p.m.

J. S. Bach: III (G major) “Brandenburg Concerto” BWV 1048
J. S. Bach: Piano Concerto in F minor, BWV 1056 /
J. S. Bach: “Ich habe genug” BWV 82 – Church Cantata / J. S. Bach: Suite in D major, BWV 1068
Contributors: Dániel Somogyi-Tóth, Chief Music Director of the City of Debrecen – piano accompaniment, Daisy Laura Tarnóc – vocals
Conductor: Tibor Bényi

About the performance:
As a result of the musical fashions of recent decades, the performance of almost the entire Baroque and Classical repertoire has been entrusted to specialists in the so-called early music ensembles. Contemporary symphony orchestras relatively rarely undertake to perform pre-19th century composers, fearing that their performance style will lack authenticity. It is therefore particularly gratifying that the Kodály Philharmonic Orchestra is devoting an entire concert to the art of J.S. Bach, demonstrating that, for a valid interpretation, in addition to the knowledge of contemporary playing styles and phrasing, a performer’s individuality and imagination are still required for valid interpretation.

Date: 5 March, 7.00 p.m.
Location:Pásti Street Synagogue, Pásti Street 4.

Source: Kodály Filharmónia