Concert in the Spirit of Paganini

Niccolò Paganini, known as the devil’s violinist, was a significant violin virtuoso of the early 19th century Romantic period. He composed his first sonata at nine and became the most virtuoso violinist in Europe. His work influenced Brahms, Liszt, and Schumann, with his compositions serving as a model for Liszt’s piano virtuosity. His compositions remain a permanent feature of violinists’ repertoire.

The concert is free to attend.

Performers at the concert: 
Trio Consort –  Mária Szabó – violin, Ildikó Versánszky – violin, Barbara Antal  – cello

Ferenc Lehár: Walzerlied; Paganini’s aria
Edward Mollenhauer: The boy Paganini
Niccolò Paganini: Sonata in E minor; Cantabile; Sonata in A major
Ferenc Erkel: Palotás

Date: 27 May, 5.30 p.m.
Location: DEMKI Homokkerti Community Center, Szabó Kálmán Street 68

Source: Facebook events