“THE THIRD” – Rachmaninov 150

Thanks to some determined musical geniuses of the 20th and 21st century such as Vladimir Horowitz or Zoltán Kocsis, nowadays the oeuvre of the Russian-born composer is no longer questioned. 

Rachmaninov wrote his name in the history of music not only with his performance as a composer, but also with his extraordinary performance as an artist, and his skills as a pianist are considered by many to be at the same level as Ferenc Liszt.


Rachmaninov: III. (D minor) Piano Concerto, Op. 30.

Rachmaninov: III. (A minor) Symphony, Op. 44.

The contributors are Marcell Szabó – piano and Kodály Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Imre Kollár.

Ticket price: HUF 3500, HUF 2700

Date:14 November, 7 p.m.

Location: Kölcsey Center


Source: Jegy.hu