Violin and Piano Concert at the Faculty of Music

The University of Debrecen’s Faculty of Music Conservatory Evenings concert series continues. On the next occasion, violinist Hermina Szabó and pianist Judit Váradi will give a joint concert on the 29th of February at 7.00 p.m. in Liszt Hall.


  • Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata in C minor BWV 1017
  • Franz Schubert: Sonata in D major Op. posth. 137 No. 1.
  • Camille Saint-Saëns: Dances Macabre Op. 40.
  • Jenő Hubay: Violin solo
  • Kornél Ábrányi: What the castle ruins tell us – Music picture
  • Béla Kéler: Farewell to Lower Hungary
  • Astor Piazzolla: Café 1930
  • Astor Piazzolla: Bordel 1900

For ticket prices and how to buy tickets, please find information here.

Date:29 February, 7.00 p.m.
Location: Faculty of Music, Liszt Hall

Source: dehir.hu